Professor Vijaya Sherry Chand: IIM-Ahmedabad’s New Dean for Alumni & External Relations

IIM, Ahmedabad In an important meeting,  Professor Vijaya Sherry Chand has been appointed as the dean for alumni and external relations at Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIMA). Prof Chand is oneof the alumnus of the institute and joined it as faculty member in 1997.  His appointment replaced Prof Atanu Ghosh, who recently went back to More...

by Correspondent | Published 316 days ago
By Correspondent On Saturday, July 21st, 2012

Dr. Peter SJ appointed as Director at Loyola Institute of Business

Loyola Institute of Business Administration (LIBA) was established in 1979. It is a premier management institute known for its academic excellence and value-based education. It provides management education to both More...

By Correspondent On Friday, July 20th, 2012

Amartya Sen takes charge of Nalanda University as Chancellor

Amartya Sen, a Nobel laureate and renowed educationist has been appointed as the first chancellor of the proposed Nalanda University (NU). He is also the chairman of the NU governing body. According to his latest More...

By Correspondent On Monday, July 16th, 2012

Prof. Ravindra Dholakia frontrunner among 3 prospectives for IIM-Ahmedabad Director Post

The three prospective names for the appointment the next director at Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (IIM-A) has come into the scene. Prof. Ravindra Dholakia emerged as the main contender for the post More...

By Correspondent On Saturday, July 14th, 2012

Galgotias University: Dr. Ashok Saxena appointed as Vice Chancellor

Dr. Ashok Saxena has been appointed as a Vice Chancellor of Galgotias University. Earlier,  he was Dean of the College of Engineering and the Irma F. and Raymond C. Giffels’ Endowed Chair in Engineering at the More...

By Correspondent On Tuesday, July 10th, 2012

Manmohan’s Chair accepted by Prof Ajit Singh at Panjab University

Professor Ajit Singh is a Cambridge economist who spent all his academic life teaching and researching at Cambridge since 1964, is an alumnus of the Panjab University. He has accepted ‘Dr Manmohan Singh Chair’ More...

By Correspondent On Wednesday, July 4th, 2012

Souvik Bhattacharya: New Vice Chancellor of Jadavdpur University

Souvik Bhattacharya has been appointed the new vice chancellor of Jadavdpur University. He remained a teacher of  mechanical engineering in Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. Bhattacharyya has spent More...

By Correspondent On Monday, July 2nd, 2012

Prof Arun Grover: New VC for Panjab University

Prof Arun Kumar Grover, a senior professor of Mumbai based School of Natural Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research has been appointed as the new vice chancellor of the Panjab University. He has been appointed More...

By Correspondent On Tuesday, June 19th, 2012

Llewellyn DeSouza: Director of Sunstone Business School

Former Associate Dean of Indian School of Business Llewellyn DeSouza has been appointed as the Director of Sunstone Business School,which is a specialized Management School for working professionals in the IT/ITES More...

By Kalpesh Banker On Tuesday, March 27th, 2012

AIMA president Rajiv Vastupal joins IIM Bangalore Governing Board

Rajiv Vastupal Mr. Rajiv Vastupal, the President of the All India Management Association (AIMA) has achieved another rare distinction for a businessman from Gujarat – he has joined the board of governors of the More...

EduShine Academic Search
  • Comments
  • Categories
  • Tags
  • Admissions & Courses
  • Appointments
  • Articles
  • Book & Publishing
  • Career Guide
  • Collaboration & International Education
  • Conference Alert
  • Engineering
  • Events
  • Faculty Development
  • Funding & New Ventures
  • Interview
  • Latest News
  • Management
  • Medical & Pharmacy
  • Miscellaneous
  • Open / Distance Education
  • Policy & Reforms
  • Technology
  • Top Stories
  • Vocational
Aligarh Muslim University All India Council for Technical Education CBSE Central Board of Secondary Education CII Confederation of Indian Industry Delhi University Education Investment Education News GER HRD HRD Ministry IGNOU IIIT IIM IIM Ahmedabad IISc IIT IIT Bombay IIT Kharagpur India India Education News Indian Institute of Management Indian Institutes of Technology Indira Gandhi National Open University Jamia Millia Islamia Kapil Sibal Manmohan Singh MCI MHRD ministry of HRD Ministry of Human Resource Development NAAC National Assessment and Accreditation Council National Knowledge Network NIT planning commission Pranab Mukherjee Presidency University Quality Higher Education Reliance Industries ugc University Grants Commission Vocational education