Published On: Mon, Oct 1st, 2012

Singhania University awarded Doctorate Degree

EduShine Academic Search
Share This
Delhi Metro Rail CorporationDMRCE SreedharanHema MaliniSir Padampat Singhania UniversitySPSU

Sir Padampat Singhania University (SPSU) has awarded the honourary doctorate degree to the former managing director of Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) E Sreedharan and the actress Hema Malini during convocation ceremony of the institute.  Known as ‘Dream Girl’ of bollywood, Hema donned convocation gown and received the honorary doctorate in Philosophy.

The other guests who were present on the occasion were Prof John E Christensen, Chancellor, University of Nebraska at Omaha, US and Prof Haruo Shimada, President, Chiba University of Commerce, Japan.

Sir Padampat Singhania University is a private residential university located in Udaipur, Rajasthan. The university offers graduate, post graduate and doctoral degree programs in engineering. It has a management school that also offers graduate, post graduate and doctoral degree programs in management. The university was established in 2007, and its pioneering batch of students graduated in 2011.

EduShine Academic Search
  • Comments
  • Categories
  • Tags
  • Admissions & Courses
  • Appointments
  • Articles
  • Book & Publishing
  • Career Guide
  • Collaboration & International Education
  • Conference Alert
  • Engineering
  • Events
  • Faculty Development
  • Funding & New Ventures
  • Interview
  • Latest News
  • Management
  • Medical & Pharmacy
  • Miscellaneous
  • Open / Distance Education
  • Policy & Reforms
  • Technology
  • Top Stories
  • Vocational
Aligarh Muslim University All India Council for Technical Education CBSE Central Board of Secondary Education CII Confederation of Indian Industry Delhi University Dinesh Singh Education Investment Education News GER HRD Ministry IGNOU IIIT IIM IIM Ahmedabad IIT IIT Bombay IIT Kharagpur India India Education News Indian Institute of Management Indian Institute of Technology Indian Institutes of Technology Indira Gandhi National Open University Jamia Millia Islamia Kapil Sibal Manmohan Singh MCI MHRD ministry of HRD Ministry of Human Resource Development NAAC National Assessment and Accreditation Council National Knowledge Network NEW DELHI NIT Pranab Mukherjee Presidency University Quality Higher Education ugc University Grant Commission University Grants Commission Vocational education